Art Holiday Travel and Vacation information for Waterford

"Waterford, a county of Ireland, province of Munster, bounded N by Kilkenny and Tipperary, E by Wexford, S by the sea, and W by Cork, 42 m. long E to W, and 8 to 22 broad. Area, 425,692 acres, divided into 74 parishes. It presents a diversity of soil and prospect, but in general is pleasant and fertile, yet in many parts mountainous and rocky; even on the sides of the mountains, however, there is good pasture for cattle. It sends 2 members to the imperial parliament. Pop. 127,679."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]