Art Holiday Travel and Vacation information for Kildare

"Kildare, a county of Ireland, province of Leinster, 37 m. long and 20 broad; bounded E by Dublin and Wicklow, W by King's county and Queen's county, N be E. Meath, and S by Catherlough, and containing 593 English acres, divided into 100 parishes. It sends 2 members to parliament. Principal rivers, the Liffey, Barrow, and Boyne. It is a very fertile county. Kildare is the capital, but the asssizes are held alternately at Athy and Naas. Pop 107,715."
[From The New London Gazetteer (1826)]